Heartland Juvenile
Services Association

 

  • Facebook Classic
  • #HJSAOnline

Website by Jodi Richey Design 

Contact us:

 

© 2019 Heartland Juvenile Services Association 

Join us:

 

Our

Mission

The overall mission of the Heartland Juvenile Services Association is to enable juvenile service providers, members of the justice system and personnel of juvenile detention centers, correctional facilities, staff secure programs, group homes, emergency shelters and other facilities/institutions throughout the heartland region of the United States to join together in mutual efforts to strengthen and improve residential and community-based services for youth and their families through the implementation of best practices.

Our Board Members 

HJSA, established in 1992, comprises of individuals from a variety of juvenile services and organizations accross the heartland. Please find a listing of our current board members below.

Jerid Wedige, President

Nebraska State Probation Administration, Probation Education Director

Jerid.Wedige@nebraska.gov

 

Renee Iwan, Treasurer

Douglas County Youth Center, Community Program Manager

Renee.Iwan@douglascounty-ne.gov

 

Tami Steensma, Secretary

Sarpy County Juvenile Justice Center, Director of Juvenile Services

tsteensma@sarpy.com

Ashley Martin, President Elect

Douglas County Health Center, Lincoln, NE

martinnicoleashley@gmail.com

Jesse Jensen

Northeast Nebraska Juvenile Services, Program Director

jdcprograms@gmail.com

Mark Ward

OMNI Inventive Care, Therapist

mward@omniic.com

 

Laura Schoenrock

Nebraska Center for Justice Research, UNO, Program Coordinator
lschoenrock@unomaha.edu

Jessica Russell

Rite of Passage, Uta Halee Academy, Director of Student Services

jessica.russell@rop.com

Carrie Hastreiter

Region 4 Professional Partner Program, Case Manager

chastreiter@region4bhs.org

Jeremy Hugins

Southern Peaks Regional Treatment Center

jhugins@abraxasyfs.com

Ryan Mahr

Community Corrections Center Omaha, Warden

Ryan.Mahr@nebraska.gov

Traci Vauble

Owens Educational Services, Supervisor

traci.vauble@owenseducationalservices.org 

Brenda Jennings

Motivate 2 Communicate, Owner

motivate2communicate@yahoo.com